Okay. We were back in it, and then we weren’t.

It’s that insane time of year again(November), when we set ourselves to the mammoth task of Nanowrimo, or National Novel Writing Month for the uninitiated. The goal is to write a 50k word novel in 30 days, and that’s nothing to shake a stick at.

That being said, this blog might be a little slow this month for content. I had written something for Luke Cage that I planned on posting a while ago, but I didn’t really like the end product, it just felt like things plenty of other people had said before. So I set myself to prepping for Nano, with the knowledge that I would come back once this was over.

And I do plan on coming back, I love having this blog, its so much fun to write for, so don’t you fret friends who read this blog for my sake and my .8 fans out there! I’ll be back and going strong in December(maybe, ya know how it goes around here). So hang tight and we’ll be back to weird business as usual at the end of the month.

And if you’re feeling extra generous, or you actually miss reading what I write up in here (that would be crazy, but deeply flattering), you can check out the stuff I’m working on this month. It’s children’s lit, which may not be some peoples’ favorite, but the thing about a good kids book is that adults can read it too and enjoy it, so maybe give it a try before you knock it?

Stay beautiful, don’t do anything I wouldn’t, and I’ll check back when I can, probably with book links, but at least you know I’m alive.

Much love ❤

http://my.w.tt/UiNb/PytZkqODZx

